My name’s Tom. I’m a tree surgeon from London.IMG_3174

This May, I traveled to the West Bank in occupied Palestine. 

I had a fairly good idea of the kind of things I would see when I went, but wanted to take a closer look at what I think is an unfair and asymmetrical situation. I don’t stand against Jews or Israelis. I stand against racism, violence, oppression and ignorance, and all of those things, I think, are here.

During my time in the West Bank, I lived and worked with a Palestinian farmer who runs a Permaculture Project in a small village called Marda. I wanted to see for myself what life was like for Palestinians living under occupation and how Permaculture could help.

Knowledge is everything and with that in mind I’m sharing everything I saw, heard, thought and felt in the time I was there.

Salam.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Tom. Thanks for sharing your experience. I’m planning a trip to the West Bank in September and would very much like to get involved in something similar. Would be awesome if you could send me the details of the volunteer programme you were a part of.
    Cheers
    Yous

    Like

Leave a Reply

